Western Reserve Port Authority

In December 1991, both Trumbull and Mahoning Counties authorized the creation of the Western Reserve Port Authority. On January 1, 1992, the Port Authority assumed operations of the Youngstown-Warren Regional Airport from the city of Youngstown.

Western Reserve Port Authority

Northeast Ohio Development and Finance Authority

Western Reserve Port Authority Board of Directors:

Martin Loney
Chairman of the Board

Sam Covelli
Vice Chairman of the Board
Chairman of the Economic Development

David Detec, Esq
Board Member

Richard Edwards
Chairman of the Aviation Committee

Heidi Brown
Board Member

Ed Muransky
Board Member

Kathy Kennedy
Chairwoman of the Finance Committee
Board Member

Sterling Williams
Board Member

Anthony Trevena
Executive Director, WRPA